I Survived!

November 17, 2014 sexyknees

It is a bit after the fact, but I had my skin cancer surgery and they successfully removed all traces.  So far as the dermatologist can tell I am clear of any remaining cancer.  Yay!  It took roughly 3 weeks to fully recover, which kind of surprised me.  I thought it would be a simple 30 minute operation like the first time, but this was a 3 hour procedure.  I was weak for at least a week with limited mobility for almost 2 weeks.

The moral of this story is to be careful both in the sun and tanning bed.  I have very tough skin and only fake baked and still got cancer, so don’t risk it and just go with the skin tone nature gave you.  Even better is to use sun screen as a good friend of mine got melanoma simply by driving around with his arm resting on the door.  Be safe!!!

PS:  the good news is that the stitches made my boobies even so I will be much happier being topless!!!

Nikki 35 26679

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randall N Mock  |  November 17, 2014 at 4:15 am

    Hi Nikki, Congratulations!!! I have another set of labs plus a “Special CAT Scan” to do. The last set showed that we got all of the lung cancer. No new cancer cells. The cancer never got to my lymph nodes. The radiation treatments were not a problem for me. The Chemo caused 2 severe heart attacks – but – now my heart is fixed too. So your great news plus my own makes for a really good night. Take care, Randy

  • 2. Raoel  |  November 17, 2014 at 10:53 am

    Nikkie wow, this is good news:-)
    hope for you that the developments will continue to be so well into the future.

    Thank you for your openness about your cancer, gives a lot of confidence.

    Love, your friend at a distance

    herewith a warm hug and a kiss friends

    Raoel xxxx

  • 3. Doug  |  February 13, 2015 at 6:02 pm

    I’m very happy you got through that and recovered well. Many have had bouts (myself) included, with one type of cancer or another. It, as you say, is certainly nothing to take lightly. I wish you continued good health!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
