Slowly Coming Back!

October 14, 2014 sexyknees

Okay, I have run into a slight complication with my return to modeling.  I have been diagnosed with skin cancer.  I place the blame entirely on myself for all of the tanning I did before shoots.  Though I am really dark, I liked the way I looked right after I got out of the tanning bed – it gave me a glow which showed up nicely on camera.

To give you the background, my doctor noticed it 2 years ago but I was so focused on getting help for my significant other that I just ignored it, and after she left I was too sad to do anything about it.  The end result is that it went from the size of a pencil eraser to the size of a dime.  My dermatologist thinks it is Basal Cell, which is a simple procedure.  However, it has every hallmark of Melanoma, and having waited so long it may have spread elsewhere.

I will be receiving the final diagnosis this Thursday, so hang in there and pray for me/send me good thoughts.  I will be okay either way.  Wow – what a oddly bumpy year it has been!

Nikki 22 26869

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Leefosy Jar-Barf  |  October 18, 2014 at 10:44 pm

    My heart and my condolences are with you. You precious princess…Hold you in my arms as you lay your head on my chest feeling your lips on my mouth as we interlock hands/fingers…


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
