I’m Still Alive!

August 29, 2014 sexyknees

Hello everyone!  I am so sorry to have vanished on you but you knew that was coming.  I had to take an extensive mental health break in order to keep functioning.  I’m sure you understand.  I spent the spring and summer doing charitable work overseas and at home, and feel much better for it.  Still horribly heartbroken and lost, but such is the way of loving and losing.  I’ve got some super-artistic photo shoots coming up, very different from my usual, and will be sharing the images both here and on my Flickr site.  I hope you like them.  Have a wonderful Labor Day weekend and see you very soon! 

Nikki 44 27273

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raoel  |  August 29, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    wow thanks for your message lovely Nikki 🙂
    realy hope that you are olay now 🙂 if i can help you . let me know 🙂
    senf you warmlisses an an friend hug from Holland
    Raoel xxx your Dutchfriend xxxx

    • 2. sexyknees  |  August 29, 2014 at 5:06 pm

      Thank you, Raoel! Very much appreciated!!!

  • 3. Leefosy Jar-Barf  |  August 29, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    You’re SO Gorgeous/Beautiful…Ultra-Feminine…You’re luscious lips on my mouth…Cuddle you in my arms when you nap, interlock our hands/fingers…

  • 4. bigal421  |  August 29, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    Great to hear from you! I’m glad all is well. 

    Sent via the Samsung Galaxy S® 5 ACTIVE™, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

  • 5. Dana  |  August 29, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    Welcome back! Miss ya!

  • 6. Randall N Mock  |  October 26, 2014 at 8:15 pm

    Hi Nikki, How are you doing today? You are going thru such a painful experience and my heart goes out to you. Most people who have gone thru breakups will find it difficult to relate to yours. Those of us who were in a long term relationship with someone suffering from Mental Illness can attest to that. On average – most of these relationships start out with an incredible mix of romance and sex. The euphoria you experience in just the first few weeks is beyond anything else you have had in the past. Then the “Roller Coaster Ride begins and a whole new form of passion creating a level of lust for your Mate begins. Within the first 6 months you are”Hooked”. Then depending on the length of time you have invested plays right into how long and painfully deep your withdrawal becomes. I’ve never done heroin but for one month I was on oxycodone and THAT withdrawal parallels the experience of breaking up with my wife of 13 years. What is worse is that “We” tend to continue becoming involved with other people who have problems that vary due to each one being an individual with their own life experiences. Learning early about those life experiences from your “Date” can make you more aware and assist in deciding whether or not you want to pursue her or him. I was a Single Father of 3 beautiful girls that I love more than life itself. So before becoming committed to another relationship I got some counseling and am so glad I did. My Daughters got counseling as well and we pulled together as a Family. Later I met a Lady who is so much more than I could ever ask for who has 2 great kids from her first marriage. We dated and got married and we will be celebrating 20 years of Marriage. Not everyone has a happy ending though. There are a lot of people who were and are still hurting from their experience. I encourage anyone who has even remotely been thru something similar to seek a Counselor out and dig in there and give yourself your best shot – because you serve it.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Hood Ornament

Merle running

Happy Birthday Diane! Bonne fête ma belle Diane!

More Photos
 
