Before I Go

January 27, 2014 sexyknees

Nikki 57 28044

Before I go, I wish to ask one final question:  why?  My significant other has the biggest heart of anyone I have ever met.  She has more love to give to the world than all of us put together.  Why would someone this good…this great…be given one of the worst illnesses on the planet?  With Ebola you die…quickly.  With Alzheimer’s the victim is typically old and has had the opportunity to live a long and fruitful life.  My s/o is only 25 and her illness will only get worse.  It seems horribly unfair.  So…for my peace of mind…I ask that you ponder this while I am away, see if you can make sense of this, and leave me answers.  I’ll be back soon!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Supreme Master  |  January 27, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    You will be greatly missed and I hope you find the comfort you are seeking. Best wishes during this extremely difficult time.

    • 2. sexyknees  |  February 20, 2014 at 5:46 pm

      Thank you so very much for your support. It means the world to me!

  • 3. Raoel  |  January 28, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    Dear Nikki:-)
    Thanks for your last post, I wish you much strength and all the best for the future. If I can help you with something let me know, even though we live far apart and life. I will be thinking about you. If it’s good you have my email address. should it be necessary. I’m sending you a warm hug with a kiss friends

    Raoel your Dutchfriend xxxx

    • 4. sexyknees  |  February 20, 2014 at 5:46 pm

      You are very welcome and thank you for being a friend!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Hood Ornament

Merle running

Happy Birthday Diane! Bonne fête ma belle Diane!

More Photos
 
