Saying “No” to Drugs

December 3, 2013 sexyknees

Nikki 3

As you know, I am quite familiar with hedonistic activities of every sort, including recreational use of drugs.  That being said, in an attempt to better myself as well as to set a good example for others I have joined the ranks of the clean and sober.

Drug use is common.  Even alcohol is considered a drug and can have just as detrimental an effect on one’s life as methamphetamies if abused.  I get that everyone needs an escape – just be sure to practice moderation.  If you are a newbie, abstinence is your best option – trust me on this.

I used to love getting high and having sex.  It was awesome!  However, it pales in comparison to a sober rendezvous when you can use all of your assets, feel everything, and remember the whole event the next day.  Also, sober sex tends to keep you from doing ridiculously dangerous activities which you would never do if in your right mind.

This has not been an easy path for me to take.  The reason I chose the above outfit is because it was my last “uniform” of choice before I began using…15 years ago.  It all began as an adventure – to add a spark to what was already mind-blowing.  After a while, however, the drugs became the primary focus of my outings rather than exploring and learning.  My mission – to understand myself and others and to help others understand the transgendered – took a back seat and remained there for close to a decade.  Coming back took a lot of effort and the help of friends and family – especially my significant other.  I finally re-examined my goals which lead to my book, Sexy Knees.  Though it seems to glorify my use of drugs and pursuit of rampant sex, it is actually a collection of cautionary tales, any of which could have gone horribly wrong – I was just lucky.  My message in Sexy Knees is to explore and be yourself, but not do what I did.

Has abstinence made me a boring person?  Not at all!  I still have adventures – I’m just choosing safety over recklessness just as much as one would choose wearing a parachute over jumping out of a plane onto a pile of pillows.  Also, it is more important for me to remain sober and take care of my s/o than traipse into the night on a drug-crazed bender!

So here I am, a fob-carrying member of N/A.  I am not perfect – in fact, I am deeply flawed and full of contradictions.  That being said, I always try to do the right thing, even if it takes me years to complete the process.  If you are interested in N/A (www.na.org) or are an addict and just need someone with whom to talk, please contact me:  sexyknees18@hotmail.com.  I look forward to hearing from you!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. WS  |  December 11, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    Love the legs…

    • 2. sexyknees  |  December 28, 2013 at 6:17 pm

      Thank you for the compliment!!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Hood Ornament

Merle running

Happy Birthday Diane! Bonne fête ma belle Diane!

More Photos
 
