Right or Wrong?

June 7, 2013 sexyknees

Nikki 16

 

I don’t know is there is a definitively right or wrong way to live, but I have filled each day of my existence doing what I love – that which makes me happy – combined equally with helping others and making the world a better place for all.  I’d say that if there is a right way to live, I have come pretty darn close.

Now here’s my quandary:  I am totally fine with the way I live because I thoroughly believe I am on the right path, and when my time comes I will rest well knowing that I did the best I could with the life I was given.  What if I were a serial killer and was just as convinced I was on the right path?  Would I wind up in heaven just because I believed…truly believed…in my actions?

What happens to those souls whose final electrical exchanges between synapses in their dying brain are happy recollections of deeds which the vast majority of us would consider vile?  Personally, I don’t think that Saint Peter actually sits at a desk before the pearly gates of heaven and judges all whom approach.  I believe that we judge ourselves as we are our own toughest critic.  Saint Peter may very well be the one who opens the gates, but I thoroughly expect to see me sitting patiently at his desk holding a list of all the things I did right weighed against one of all which I did wrong and armed with one simple question, “Do you truly believe you belong here?”  I would watch my life flash before my eyes and I would sentence myself – no one else need participate and no words need be spoken.

Ever since I was 3 I have believed that I have lived on this planet for a very, very, very long time – partially by choice and the rest by sentence.  If I did horrible things in a previous life I would lunge at the opportunity to make things right.  In fact, I believe that we have the ability to live the same life over and over until we get it right – at which point we may chose to stay in heaven or return to earth to live an entirely new existence.  Of course this is all speculation, but it is what I believe.

I open the floor to anyone who wishes to add his or her thoughts.  I know that this is a sensitive subject, so please be respectful of other people’s opinions.  I look forward to hearing from you!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MILU  |  June 8, 2013 at 7:42 am

    very sexy
    perfect lady
    kiss

    • 2. sexyknees  |  June 21, 2013 at 12:26 pm

      Thanks for the huge compliment!!!

  • 3. Tonya Nicole  |  June 14, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    Hy I think you are right that we live on earth for as long as we want, Basically trying to balance out our Karma(or whatever you want to call it) You are awesome girl, keep doing what you are doing! I hope the best for you and you get everything that you want out of this life! Ciao Tonya

    • 4. sexyknees  |  June 15, 2013 at 6:08 pm

      Thank you so much, Tonya!!! I’m glad you feel the same way. I just hope I get it right this time! And thank you for the compliment, Tonya – you are awesome!!!

      • 5. Tonya Nicole  |  June 18, 2013 at 6:46 pm

        I always wonder if maybe in a previous life we had a lot of fun when we were reincarnated as a woman and we are trying to recapture that joy in this life by changing ourselves. Just a thought! Don’t worry because you can’t force the enlightenment to happen and if you don’t get it right this time there is always the next lifetime! I always try to do good things and help people when I can and hope that everything balances out. Keep up the good work Nikki everything will work out for you, You seem like a really nice person and you are beautiful what more could you ask for! Tonya

      • 6. sexyknees  |  June 21, 2013 at 2:36 am

        I have often wondered the exact same thing, Tonya! It seems entirely too easy for me to be a girl for there not to have been some prior experience. For those who know me as both male female they always gasp at the complete and utter difference between the two identities. In the end, I guess its just great acting, I suppose!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Hood Ornament

Merle running

Happy Birthday Diane! Bonne fête ma belle Diane!

More Photos
 
