Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2012 sexyknees
Tags:

 

What I will probably wear for Halloween!

Here we are just a few hours away from All Hallows’ Eve 2012, which for me means another day spent hoping to see my brother at my doorstep.  I’d be just as happy if he were to visit my parents, however, as they miss him more than I could ever imagine.

Every year I search for my brother, never really knowing where look.  Yes, I know that he can always be found in my heart, but it would mean so much just to be able to hug him again and tell him that I love him.

There are so many others who are dear to me whom I have lost recently and I will be searching for them as well.  Many of them never even knew that I cared for them and I relish the chance to tell them face-to-face what they meant and still mean to me.

You might think that this is an odd way to spend Halloween but I have a lot of heritage which drives me to seek out the dead, and as crazy as it may sound every now and then they look for me and deliver pearls of wisdom which I forever remember.  Whether they are real or just figments of my imagination is irrelevant as the advice they give me makes me a better person.

So, whether you believe the dead come back to visit us on All Hallows’ Eve or not, if a departed relative walks up and tells you to start loving and hugging people more perhaps you should listen.  Just be sure to ignore the voices suggesting that you strip naked and start shooting people from a clock tower.  Happy Halloween, everyone!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. zippyjet  |  October 31, 2012 at 2:34 am

    Nikki, I’m so sorry for your loss. Your brother is in your heart and your families forever! Chances are you dream about him. If so, then he’s watching out for you and down the line you will be re-united. My dad appears in many if not most of my dreams. Otherwise hope all is well with you. Happy Halloween. All Hallows Eve for me will be at work as tomorrow will be the first day of resumed flight operations. Should be interesting to say the least! If you get the chance check out that link I sent you. Simon シ

    On Tue, Oct 30, 2012 at 8:01 PM, Nikki’s Blog

    • 2. sexyknees  |  November 19, 2012 at 6:01 pm

      Thank you very, very much, Simnon. I hope that the first dfay of flight operations went well! Happy Thanksgiving to you!!!

  • 3. MILU  |  October 31, 2012 at 9:12 am

    HAPPPY HALLOWEEN TOO YOU
    KISS
    AL TIME ELEGANT AN SENSUAL WOMAN
    KISS BB

    • 4. sexyknees  |  November 19, 2012 at 6:00 pm

      Thank you, MILU! I appreciate you writing me!!!

  • 5. Dana  |  November 1, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    Very thought provoking. Hope you had a Happy Halloween!

    • 6. sexyknees  |  November 19, 2012 at 6:00 pm

      Thank you, Dana! I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
