Nikki on Negative Friends

September 26, 2012 sexyknees
Tags:

Taken by Lithium Dreams in Atlanta, GA

 

You’d think that walking the straight and narrow would be boring compared to my former activities, but in all honesty it is actually much, much more exciting.  Rather than chasing mind-blowing sexual adventures I am helping the less fortunate, and the rewards are far more lasting.  What I have noticed over the past 6 years, however, is that it is a lot easier to get away from old habits than it is the negative people with whom I shared those habits – they tend to linger around like poltergeists.

In order to make a clean break from your previous existence and enter a new era it is sometimes necessary to burn a few bridges, much like Cortez did to inspire his men during the conquest of the Aztec empire (which is actually a popular misconception – he scuttled his fleet to quell a mutiny).  Don’t be afraid to break ties with negative people who are always bringing you down – you deserve to be free of your anchors in order to set sail for better horizons.

So yes, I may not have a lot of sex photos to share, but the silver lining is that I have much more time to do more entertaining things like produce shows so you can see me in  action and investigate things of interest to you.  Also, I will probably live longer.  If you are in despair and need a new path to follow don’t be afraid to try something completely different.  Helping others is definitely one of the best things you can do, of course.  But whatever direction you choose, the most important thing is to ignore those who nay-say and hold you back.  Charge ahead – you’ll be just fine!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. comment  |  April 8, 2013 at 8:34 am

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a great job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Internet explorer. Superb Blog!

    • 2. sexyknees  |  May 30, 2013 at 5:29 pm

      Ah! I’m glad my artistic eye was noticed!!! Thank you very much. Though my life may be in constant turmoil, if you look closely you will notice that there is art and beauty in everything I do.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Dolus D'Oléron

golden morning

Im Gegenlicht

More Photos
 
