Nikki Music Videos!

July 14, 2012 sexyknees
Tags:

 

Some of you may know that I am a singer/songwriter (nothing published but have some professional recordings) and have been for quite a while.  I’ve recently spoken with some colleagues and it is highly likely that I will be recording some original music videos over the next year!

My songs are mainstream pop with more lyrical wit than musical genius and will remind you of the glory days of 90’s rock.  My sound is like a mixture of No Doubt, Bush, Lit, Melissa Ferrick, 3rd Eye Blind, Collective Soul, Martina McBride, Goo Goo Dolls, and Sixpence None the Richer with a taste of Fascinoma.

As things progress I will keep you posted.  I am really excited about this and hope it will come to fruition (as opposed to the vampire movie, which was cancelled).  Wish me luck!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kyle e.  |  July 14, 2012 at 10:29 am

    wow, now that is exciting Nikki! as the leader of the Nikki Tanikawa Fan Club I know I am certianly excited to hear about Nikki Music! I’ll make sure to post whatever you create on my blog, and on the Nikki Tanikawa facebook fangroup ❤

    • 2. sexyknees  |  July 14, 2012 at 3:55 pm

      Thank you so much, Ky!!! You are the best one could hope for in a fan club leader. I will keep you posted about my progress. I just hope it all pulls together well!

  • 3. kyle e.  |  July 14, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    thanks so much Nikki! i’m so proud to be able to say i’ve been ur friend and fan for 3+ yrs.. ur still one of my fav people to create art for ❤


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
