Sad News from the Bikini Front

June 22, 2012 sexyknees
Tags:

Not one of the outfits I planned to wear at the beach!

I have a dear relative whose health is failing rapidly.  She has lived a very, very long and happy life and is the last member of a very proud family line whose roots go back to the old empires of Eastern Europe.  I’ll be traveling up north to visit her so I will not be attending this year’s Bluwater Bikini Bash – an event hosted by my wonderful friend, Contessa.  My apologies to anyone whom had planned on attending.  Rest assured I will be there next year with all of the creative outfits and bikinis I planned on wearing this year (providing the Mayans aren’t right about December 21st)!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randy  |  June 22, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    In later years the memories of your visit will far out weigh those you can remember when at a bikini bash.
    Randy

    • 2. sexyknees  |  July 14, 2012 at 4:36 pm

      You are correct about that, Randy. Family always comes first. When my brother died we all knew it was going to happen soon so we spent as much time with him as possible during his final few months. Ever since he passed I still cannot keep myself from thinking that I wish I had been with him more. I believe that no matter how much you love someone it can never be enough.

  • 3. Dennis  |  June 23, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    Family first, everything else second. Hope for the best.
    Dennis

    • 4. sexyknees  |  July 14, 2012 at 3:59 pm

      Thank you so much, Dennis. You are a wonderful person and I am glad to know you!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Im Gegenlicht

All the Colorful Stories

happiness

More Photos
 
