Adventures in Movie Making – My Experience on the Set

June 1, 2012 sexyknees
Tags:

Prior to costume change on my first night on the set

Though my time on the vampire set was limited to two days I learned a lot about the art of movie making.  When they call it “movie magic” it can almost be taken literally!  From my perspective it looked like the production was limited to a bunch of people running aimlessly in the woods for hours on end.  After a few days in the lab, however, what appeared to be totally nonsensical was turned into an amazing trailer worthy of advertising any of the Pirates of the Caribbean franchise.  Great work, fellas!

Now that I have been charged with producing the theatrical release of our vampire endeavor (as opposed to the original straight-to-DVD plan) I will be learning all of the skills necessary for creating a movie, thus enabling me to eventually pursue my own endeavors such as documentaries and a few feature flicks I’ve been working on for the past few years.  Be sure to keep in touch with me as I may soon be seeking some qualified professionals to help me make my dreams come true (unless the comet strikes us dead at the end of this year)!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dana  |  June 1, 2012 at 12:13 am

    Comet? I thought the Mayans predicted a reversal of the North-South poles so everything would launch into space!
    Well, that’s what the commercial said… .

    Good luck Nikki! And wish you the best!

    • 2. sexyknees  |  July 14, 2012 at 4:46 pm

      Ha! Yes, pole-reversal is definitely on the list of possibilities. I just like the comet theory because it sounds more dramatic! Also, I’d like to go out with a huge BANG rather than a “The Road” like whimper. Very sad movie, by the way. I highly recommend it.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
