Happy Saint Patrick’s Day 2012!

March 15, 2012 sexyknees
Tags:

I will be a few days late with my Saint Patrick’s day photos, so hang in there!  In the meantime, I wish everyone a very happy and safe holiday.  All I ask is that whilst raising your glasses in celebration of all that is Irish, save one toast in honor of what our little holiday (observed by the Irish people as well as the Catholic, Anglican, and Lutheran church) is all about – to praise the arrival of Saint Patrick on the Irish isle in the 5th century to bring Christianity to the people, and honor his death on March 17, 461AD.  It is said that he used the shamrock as a method to explain the holy trinity to the pagans and has forever since remained a cherished symbol of our beloved Ireland – useful knowledge if anyone asks!  In continued observance of Saint Patrick’s day, I will be posting blogs about my family and its participation during the Irish Civil War to bring freedom to the people of the Emerald isle, as well as an honorary post about my favorite Irishman – Michale Collins.  Happy holiday, everyone!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adam  |  March 30, 2012 at 3:56 am

    Not to mention it gives us all a great reason to wear green!

    • 2. sexyknees  |  July 14, 2012 at 9:03 pm

      Agreed! I have a LOT of green in my wardrobe so I am always set for Saint Patrick’s Day and any other Irish holiday!!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
