Happy Martin Luther King, Junior Day!

January 16, 2012 sexyknees
Tags:

Today we celebrate the birthday of America’s greatest activist of the civil rights movement, Reverend Doctor Martin Luther King, Junior.  Along with Mohandas Ghandi of India, Alexander the Great, Jesus Christ, Plato, Martin Luther, Winston Churchill, Mother Teresa, Buddha, and Sir Isaac Newton, Dr. King remains amongst the top 10 of my list of most revered heroes of all time.  His work to peacefully promote equality and change in the United States and elsewhere in the world makes him a role model whose example I try to follow every day.  Happy birthday, Doctor King!

PS:  my apologies for the long delay in posting a new blog – the internet has been out at my home for over two weeks!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dana  |  January 18, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    Concur!

  • 3. Billy  |  February 6, 2012 at 4:40 pm

    Hello Nikki,
    It’s Billy in Virginia. Happy New Year to you. I hope you are well.
    I’ve lost your email address so I couldn’t get in touch with you. Then I remembered this blog.
    Anyway I hope you get this because I’d like to reconnect. I want to hear more about your book and buy one from you when you come to town next time.
    Let me know, OK?
    Billy

    • 4. sexyknees  |  July 14, 2012 at 10:52 pm

      I am so glad to hear from you, Billy! Our conversations have always been intriguing and I welcome their return!!!

  • 5. Warren  |  February 9, 2012 at 1:39 am

    Very nice sentiment

    • 6. sexyknees  |  July 14, 2012 at 10:51 pm

      Thank you, Warren!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
