Who’s Birthday is on October 1st?

September 26, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

Please don't try to count my rings!

That’s right:  George Peppard was born on October 1 (as well as President Jimmy Carter and Water Matthau).  As we all probably know, Mr. Peppard’s claim to fame was the hot ’80’s action show, “the A-Team,” starring Dirk Benedict (Face), Dwight Schultz (Murdock), Mr. T (B.A. Baracus), and Peppard as Hannibal.  Ah, I cannot overemphasize how utterly entertaining it was watching 1 million rounds of ammunition being fired during each episode without a single fatality being suffered by either side.  Genius!

All kidding aside, this Saturday is my birthday (probably- I have 6 to protect myself from identity theft).  With each passing year I am getting older, and as a result I look forward to my special day a little less.  That being said, I am absolutely overjoyed that I am lucky enough to be here on Earth and have the heart and mind to make this world a little better while I am still around.

As you all might know, I do more than just write and model these days.  I also run a charity to help the poor, and involve myself in philanthropic opportunities whenever possible.  I believe that a life worth living is one which you leave this planet a little better for having been here.  Mind you, making a difference doesn’t have to be Earth-shattering – it can be as simple as holding the door open for a single mom, being a sympathetic ear for a friend in need, or helping a turtle safely cross a road.  For me, helping others isn’t something I do once a year on Christmas – it is something that is a core part of my being and encompasses my life.  I might look like a party girl, but I’m a bit deeper than what you see!

What will I do on my birthday?  Probably spend a lot of time with my family.  That being said, I might actually announce a visit to Legends next week and welcome you all to join me for a little birthday get-together.  I’d like to meet more of my fans.  You have all been an extremely important part of my growth as a model and person, and I value each and every one of you greatly.  Thank you for your support – it means the world to me!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. M  |  September 27, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    Happy Birthday sweetie and thanks for your wonderful works .

    • 2. sexyknees  |  November 29, 2011 at 2:44 pm

      Thank you so much, M!!! I very much appreciate the birthday wishes!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
