Nikki Does Not Recommend: Bottled Water

August 25, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

Say "No" to Bottled Water!

According to CNN’s money expert Clark Howard, 49% of all bottled water is actually nothing more than filtered tap water!  Rather than waste over $1 for something you can get for free at home, look into purchasing a filter such as the following products from Brtia:

1)      http://www.brita.com/products/faucet-filtration

2)      http://www.brita.com/products/filtering-bottle/brita-bottle

3)      http://www.brita.com/products/water-pitchers

Help save the planet by avoiding bottled water.  Not only will you be reducing the amount of plastic being released into the environment, but will also be cutting back on industrial pollutants created during bottle production and fuel consumption from deliveries.  Needless to say, you’ll also be helping your wallet and will make me smile knowing you are taking care of the Earth as much as I do every day!

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thefakekyle  |  August 25, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    good advice about bottled water Nikki. i’m lucky enough to have well-water, and i think it’s 10 times better then anything i’ve tasted out of a bottle.

    • 2. sexyknees  |  September 6, 2011 at 5:30 pm

      I am totally with you on well water. I used to have that myself until I moved to the city. I wish I were still a country girl!

  • 3. Nikki Does Not Recommend:&hellip  |  August 27, 2011 at 2:24 am

    […] Read this blog! According to CNN's money expert Clark Howard, 49% of all bottled water is actually nothing more than filtered tap water!  Rather than waste over $1 for something you can get for free at home, look into purchasing a filter such as the following products from Brtia: 1)      http://www.brita.com/products/faucet-filtration 2)      h … Read More […]

    • 4. sexyknees  |  September 6, 2011 at 5:37 pm

      Thank you so very much for promoting my blog. I deeply appreciate it!!!

  • 5. kw1970  |  September 7, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    Have I ever told you how Beautiful you look :O)
    By the way ,, great blog Nikki !

    • 6. sexyknees  |  November 29, 2011 at 3:59 pm

      Thank you for another wonderful compliment, ky1970!!!

  • 7. Gary  |  November 7, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    I and many others can only wish and dream of well water my friends….. and bottled water, I do rink it, but I also refill the bottles four or five times before they are put into a recycle recepticle….NEVER INTO THE GARBAGE OR WASTE BINS…..

    • 8. sexyknees  |  November 29, 2011 at 1:19 pm

      That is a wonderful thing to do, Gary! I know of quite a few people whom will reuse their water bottles, and I encourage everyone whom drinks bottled water to follow your and their example. Thank you so much for writing, Gary!!!

  • 9. Gary  |  November 7, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    I and many others can only wish and dream of well water my friends….. and bottled water, I do drink it, but I also refill the bottles four or five times before they are put into a recycle recepticle….NEVER INTO THE GARBAGE OR WASTE BINS…..


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Dolus D'Oléron

golden morning

Im Gegenlicht

More Photos
 
