Speaking to the Dead?

August 15, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

Hanging around!

Is it possible to speak to the dead?  Apparently, yes.  Color me crazy, but it seems that I have been doing just that for many, many years.  I don’t mind because these are not scary experiences.  In fact, I feel honored to be the little light that shines in the dark for lost souls.

I am no stranger to death.  I have had so many near and dear friends and relatives pass away, especially in the last few years.  However, rarely do I ever get a “visit” from anyone whom I know.  Typically, the spirits who decide to announce their presence are complete strangers whom have suffered an untimely demise or have something they wish to say before they move on.  How do I know that these are real events?  I don’t – it is an educated assumption based on years of experiences, discussions with paranormal researchers, and the occasional glance at a book.  Mostly, however, I simply choose to believe that they are real, and that’s good enough for me.

I have dreams – very vivid dreams – of someone’s life, typically in areas or decades not my own.  I will see through their eyes, and in the course of the dream I am shown an event which apparently meant something significant to the departed.  Sometimes I am the criminal, other times I am the victim, and occasionally I am just a sympathetic ear for someone with a lot to say.  For instance, once I was a young male in Georgia whom was being sought for murder, and his parting wish was to say he was sorry for what he had done.  In another dream I was approached by an elegantly-dressed African-American woman in her 50’s whom did nothing more than to show me a napkin in which she held her severed hand – which, without words, she told me was buried under the Crabtree Mall in Raleigh, NC.  Then there was the time when I just sat and listened to a WWI British soldier whom told stories of his loved one back home.  These tales and circumstances were incredibly intricate down to the last detail, and I have my doubts that my little brain could create something so complex!

Occasionally, I am told about someone whom I know.  A good friend of the family passed away mysteriously a few years ago.  In a dream a year later, he came to me and showed me where he was living – a scary, old, run-down farm house surrounded by angry spirits.  He held out his hand and showed me a decent quantity of pills, after which his father – whom passed just a few months before – drove up and carried him away to safety.  After I awoke I called my father and told him what I had seen.  It was then that he revealed that our friend had died due to an intentional drug overdose of prescription pills.

Then there are the rare moments when someone comes to me and actually asks for help.  Another family friend whom passed unexpectedly during surgery wanted desperately to get back home to save his business.  As his family was busy ripping apart the little empire he built while on Earth, he was spending time dropping in on my dreams and telling me his plans for a glorious return.  After a few failed attempts to communicate with his siblings he finally revealed a method which, if done precisely as instructed, would give him and his family a few moments to actually speak with each other.  My friend took me to a quiet farm home in the middle of nowhere to demonstrate the process and brought in two people – a 30-something couple.  The woman lay on a table while the male stood by her side.  He told me to watch carefully and remember what I saw.  What happened next was nothing short of insane, but it seemed to work (in my dream):  the male began chanting a mantra consisting of no more and no less than 10 phrases particular to the person they were trying to contact while the female repeated his exact words.  It was emphasized that these 10 phrases must have only been said by that person…period – a difficult task considering that we have tens of thousands of years of spoken language.  I found myself inside the head of the woman, and after a long period of chanting I suddenly became another person – different memories, different gender, and different thoughts.  I said a few words that came to mind, then snapped back feeling very tired.  My friend said again to be certain that the 10 phrases are unique to the person you are trying to contact, and to be prepared to spend hours…and maybe days…chanting the mantra.  His final order was to deliver this information to his sister as quickly as possible, which I did the very next day.

In the morning when I awoke I immediately called my friend’s sister and told her what her brother had said to me in my dream.  Without hesitation she called her sister and began arranging a family meeting to discuss how to proceed.  Bear in mind that this family is Chinese, so such dreams and beliefs are very natural.  I am unsure if they ever managed to complete the ritual – elements of the family remain determined to keep my friend from meddling from beyond the grave as they enjoy his money a bit too much.

Remember – all of the above came to me in very vivid dreams.  There is no proof that what I claim is actually true, and I am not saying that my words are to be taken seriously.  Should you decide to give the ritual a try, I suggest you do so very, very carefully – no matter what I believe, speaking to the dead is messing with the natural order in a very profound way.  You never know what may happen.  Take precautions, and be sure to let me know what happens!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. GARGANTA PROFUNDA  |  August 15, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    KISS DELICIUS WOMAN

  • 2. thefakekyle  |  August 23, 2011 at 2:30 am

    interesting blog Nikki. the pic attached a lil creepy, but very interesting read nevertheless.

    • 3. sexyknees  |  September 6, 2011 at 5:19 pm

      Yes, it is a little creepy, but I have been known to experiment with hanging from time-to-time. Did I ever tell you that I am super-kinky?

  • 4. gregg  |  April 16, 2012 at 6:54 pm

    Hi Nikki it gregg from richmond va. It’s been a while. Nice blog Nikki. Keep in touch Gregg

    • 5. sexyknees  |  July 14, 2012 at 5:25 pm

      Thanks for keeping in touch Gregg! Great to hear from you!!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

golden morning

Im Gegenlicht

All the Colorful Stories

More Photos
 
