A President for the People, Not the Party

August 15, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

One of my new modeling photos!

With the 2012 election fast approaching, I am growing more concerned that a fanatic will rise to the office of the President with an agenda aimed more towards erasing Obama’s achievements than protecting the people of the United States of America.  We have problems…big ones…and it is important that the office of the President is occupied by someone whom is in touch will all of us and not just the chosen few.  I might not agree with a great many of President Obama’s initiatives, but I can say without hesitation that he has worked and suffered for us lowly citizens rather than his legacy or just the rich and powerful.

You might be surprised to read that I am actually a Republican and was once pretty involved in the political process.  I used to love my party and all for which it stood.  What I have seen in recent years, however, has made me turn away from both parties in disgust (kinda started with Kenneth Starr and his witch hunt) .  Politics was never a clean endeavor – I have no illusions – but when the people with whom I worked turned fanatical and called for the failure of our President, I had to walk away.  Calling for the failure of our leader is equivalent to calling for the failure of America, and I can’t abide by that.  Like him or not the President is the CIC of our nation, and once he is in office if he fails he will bring the rest of the country along with him.  It does no one any good to hope for or promote such an event.  The conversations I now have with my conservative friends confuses and infuriates me, and I will never agree with the behavior of many (which I label as being immature and unbecoming of a party member) – their words and actions I equate to a kid protecting his/her candy.

What happened to America?  What happened to the parties fighting for the best interest of the nation instead of their own survival and/or image?  Its like we are a bunch of children throwing rocks at each other while making complete fools of ourselves in the eyes of the world.  In my opinion, we all need a good spanking and a time-out (which we might be getting if things continue on the same course)!

Lets put aside party politics this election – bury the hatchet instead of swinging it at each other – and be sure to elect a President whom represents the people.  I don’t want to hear any more party-bashing or President slander.  I want to hear about a unified country wanting to fix its problems and running the world in a responsible and productive manner.  If you are as disgusted by partisan politics as me – especially after the debt ceiling debacle – send your party a sign by rejecting any mud-slinging and seeking a candidate whom will bring the country together rather than further the rift.  Lets show the world that we are strong, unified, and determined to remain Earth’s only superpower.

PS:  Obama is a good man regardless of what he has done as President, and ask of you all to keep this in mind – in fact, my family knew his parents when they lived in Hawaii many years ago and found them to be wonderful people.  Little did they know that Mrs. Obama was pregnant with a very special man whom would one day be the leader of our nation!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thefakekyle  |  August 23, 2011 at 2:28 am

    great inspirational words Nikki. i think you sound VERY mature in your stance about politics.

    • 2. sexyknees  |  September 6, 2011 at 5:18 pm

      Thank you, Fake Kyle! I really appreciate the compliment!!!

  • 3. A President for the Peopl&hellip  |  August 27, 2011 at 2:24 am

    […] i think this is a good blog about the current state of politics here in the USA With the 2012 election fast approaching, I am growing more concerned that a fanatic will rise to the office of the President with an agenda aimed more towards erasing Obama's achievements than protecting the people of the United States of America.  We have problems…big ones…and it is important that the office of the President is o … Read More […]

    • 4. sexyknees  |  September 6, 2011 at 5:38 pm

      Thank you for the comment. I feel I don’t know what I am talking about and am very glad that it comes across intelligently!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
