The Once and Future Model

August 12, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

Alexis the Grape

Hi everyone!  Over the course of the last few weeks I have submitted my photos to a variety of clothing designers and photo artists across the country.  To my surprise, I have received a great deal of interest and am in the process of following up on a few offers.  The underlying purpose behind my initiative is to promote my book, but it is also providing me with a chance to earnestly pursue my desire to model.

Modeling is an interest which began back in 1995 and was where I got my nickname, “Sexy Knees” (which was the theme of my first shoot).  My photographer was a super-talented fetish artist with whom I spent the first few months of my budding career as the subject in all sorts of weird but eye-catching imagery.  I got as far as being published in a German Industrial magazine, but never saw the finished product.  See, back then I found fetish art strange and unappealing during a time when all I wanted was to be a main-stream girl.  Since I had only been dressing for only a year at that point it makes sense that I was seeking the “girl next door” moniker rather than the “freak occupying apartment number 7.”  So, I was happy I could call myself a model didn’t really care what the pictures looked like.

As it turned out, modeling was a short-lived endeavor – it lasted only a few months.  Apparently, I had sex on my mind and standing in front of a camera wasn’t satisfying me all that much.  I needed to explore.  I wanted to experience the sights, sounds, feel, and taste of my sexual desires and the urge to do so greatly outweighed my yearning to emulate Karen Mulder (she was a Victoria’s Secret model).  So, I forsook my photographer’s Hasselblad, grabbed a handful of flavored condoms, and ran towards the urban jungle of downtown Durham for the next few years.  Okay, I’m being a bit dramatic as there were other pursuits of self-discovery which greatly outweighed my hedonistic exhortations such as obtaining an EMS certification, traveling to Eastern Europe, creating a non-profit to help the poor and desperate, and communing with the Native Americans in the Midwest, but you get the point.

I have come full-circle as I have calmed down a lot in recent years and am now ready to get back into modeling with a more acceptable degree of focus.  In the coming weeks I will once again be in front of the camera and will be posing for a wide variety of artists whom will use my image to promote their work.  I’m not sure how long I will pursue my once and future endeavor, but this time wish to go the distance so I can say that I fulfilled my desires.  Bear with me, my wonderful fans – I will be adding a lot of my photographs as the opportunity arises.  I may not be able to post as often as I wish, but know that you are always in my heart!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thefakekyle  |  August 12, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    congrats Nikki! i know your fans are so excited about your new modeling career. i know you will be in my prayers that this new career is even more successfull then anything in the past ❤

    • 2. sexyknees  |  September 6, 2011 at 5:15 pm

      Thank you so very much or the well-wishes!!! Things seem to be moving along quite nicely so far. Please keep your fingers crossed for me!

  • 3. kw1970  |  August 13, 2011 at 2:41 am

    Awesome blog here Nikki :O

    • 4. sexyknees  |  September 6, 2011 at 5:15 pm

      Thank you for the compliment!!!

  • 5. Jack Moor  |  August 17, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    Sounds very promising Nikki, really look forward to seeing some of your new modelling work!

    • 6. sexyknees  |  September 6, 2011 at 5:17 pm

      Thank you, Jack! Have you enjoyed the few photos I have posted so far? There aren’t many, but more are sure to come!

  • 7. The Once and Future Model&hellip  |  August 27, 2011 at 2:24 am

    […] I’m so excited about my friend #NikkiTanikawa becoming a more well-known model! Hi everyone!  Over the course of the last few weeks I have submitted my photos to a variety of clothing designers and photo artists across the country.  To my surprise, I have received a great deal of interest and am in the process of following up on a few offers.  The underlying purpose behind my initiative is to promote my book, but it is also pr … Read More […]

    • 8. sexyknees  |  September 6, 2011 at 5:38 pm

      Lets see how far I can go!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
