Nikki on: Being Noticed

July 24, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

Trying to get your attention!

We spend a decent portion of our daily energy devoted to the pursuit of being noticed.  We all want to be noticed by our friends, family, bosses, God, significant other, the taxi driver, etc – but consider for a moment the fact that just by being here you are noticed no matter who you are or what you do.  Yes, we are all stars when it comes to traffic and security cameras, but what I am trying to say is that out of the billions of souls that have been or could be on Earth, you got the winning lottery ticket and here you are – center stage.  You own the show that is you, and you are noticed – you’re the star!  It is impossible for you to not be noticed.

In my case, I am Nikki Tanikawa – the one and only – and am writing the script to my play as I go.  Will today be a drama or a comedy?  Well, no matter what I write things will turn out as they will, but how I decide to handle my reaction is up to me.  No one controls my thoughts or actions.  I face the constant possibility that my script will be re-written as the movie is being produced, but in the end it was my story told and played by me, and it was noticed.  How can I be sure?  Well, you are reading my blog right now, aren’t you?

You are absolutely unique and no matter what you think, people will always pay attention to you.  They have no choice.  You are here.  You are the one and only you.  You are the actor, director, and producer of your own screenplay that is your life.  The greatest part is that you don’t have to be president, run into a burning building to save a life, or be on stage with the band – your spark shines because you are alive.  And no matter what you do with your ballet, movie, opera, or play, your performance has and always will effect so many more people than you will ever know.  Now break a leg – your audience awaits!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kw1970  |  July 24, 2011 at 2:47 am

    I for Sure noticed you Nikki ! ! And I must say,, Loved ya ever since :O)

  • 2. M  |  August 9, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    Will you be my date to the ball?


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

A Wave Of Colour

Zellstruktur oder Lebenslinien.

broken star stopper

More Photos
 
