Support Breast Cancer Awareness

July 14, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

I buy breast cancer awareness items whenever possible, which works out great as I love anything pink!

Show me how much you like these breasts by donating to BreastCancerAwareness.com - its a great cause to support!

I am a huge supporter of any cause involving breast cancer awareness.  My mom had a mastectomy and is alive and well and going stronger than ever.  In fact, according to breastcancer.org there are more than 2.5 million survivors of breast cancer in the US alone!

That being said, the statistics remain scary.  1 in 8 women in the US – roughly 12% – and 1% of men suffer from malignant breast neoplasm.  Surprisingly, only 20 to 30% have a family history of breast cancer.  The remaining 70 to 80% are due to genetic mutations as a result of aging.

Please be sure to have regular mammogram examinations.  Early detection is crucial to survival.  Just ask my mom – it is the reason she is still around to love me and remain terrified and frustrated with my crazy antics today!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kw1970  |  July 14, 2011 at 3:20 am

    Seeing how I Love your breasts ,,, I am for sure donating :O) Love to Hold or see those in person of course :O

  • 2. Ky Erickson  |  July 14, 2011 at 3:23 am

    it’s so great that you encourage breast cancer awareness so much Nikk! both of my grandma’s found their’s early and was able to put it in remission. just remind both men & women to check themselves often for lumps!

    • 3. sexyknees  |  July 28, 2011 at 3:02 am

      That is wonderful news, Ky. Same is true of my mother. She was lucky because her cancer was caught very early. It is for this reason I am emphatic that everyone in danger of breast cancer get regular check-ups, no matter how uncomfortable it may be!

  • 4. M  |  August 9, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    Yes I will donate . also I will continue doing research to prevent this disease.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
