And the Winner is: The Detox Diet!

June 16, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

No more holiday baggage!

A while back I posted a blog about my need to go on a diet and asked for your opinions about which one would be best-suited to work with my overwhelming desire to eat a lot of food.  Well, I didn’t try many.  That being said, I did focus on one diet plan which not only reduced my weight, but also cleaned the toxins out of my body with the end result that I felt healthier and more energetic despite the fact that I was eating far less than normal – the Detox diet.

According to Ask.com, the Detox diet “is a short-term diet, often 3- to 21 days, focused on removing toxins from the body.  Although detoxification is ongoing in the body, toxins and stress prevent us from doing it optimally, which can eventually affect other systems in the body. A detox diet allows our bodies to focus on self-healing, with the goal being to raise energy levels, stimulate digestive health, clear headaches, remove bloating, improve concentration and mood, avoid getting allergies, regain our natural ability to ward off colds and flu, and prevent premature aging and disease.”

You saw the results of the Detox diet in my photos taken after the new year.  Not bad, right?  I was originally close to 125lbs, then dropped down to 115.  Okay, compare those photos to the ones taken more recently (specifically anything this May or June) and notice how I am a little too thin.  The reason is because I went on a self-created diet plan of celery, peanut butter, a lot of water, and quite a bit of walking for a few weeks, sending me down to 108lbs.  Obviously, my diet is effective but not right for my body (which requires something a bit more moderate).

I can honestly recommend the Detox diet but do your research first.  Dieting is not for everyone and it is important to make sure that the plan you choose to follow is well-suited for your system.  Always check with your doctor ahead of time before altering the way you eat!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ky Erickson  |  June 16, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    thanks so much for the diet advice. the detox diet really looks like it was perfect for you. your body looks absolutely amazing!

    • 2. sexyknees  |  June 17, 2011 at 12:13 am

      Thanks for another wonderful compliment, Ky!!! I am trying to lose weight again to take some hot pictures in a Dallas Cowboy cheerleader uniform!

      • 3. kw1970  |  June 18, 2011 at 2:28 am

        A Dallas Cowboy unirorm ! ! ! I cant Wait to see that ! ! Due to your Very Hot my dear :O Awesome picture of you here as well ! ! !

  • 4. oscar  |  June 28, 2011 at 5:24 am

    i can’t believe you are not bilological female, absolutely stunning…

    • 5. sexyknees  |  June 28, 2011 at 11:46 pm

      Thank you, Oscar!

  • 6. oscar  |  November 1, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    nikki, you do not need to loose any weight. girl, you are perfect the way you are… so stay off of that elevator up and down, up and down and stay on the ground(ed) floor. perfection is hard to top…

    • 7. sexyknees  |  November 29, 2011 at 1:27 pm

      Thank you so much for the compliment, Oscar!!! And thanks for writing me. I agree that diets are a slippery slope, but if I were to stick to one, the Detox diet seems the be the way to go. It isn’t so much of a weight-loss regimen as it is an attempt at detoxification of your system. I did lose weight, but the best result of the diet was that I felt healthier and had more energy overall. Once again, I don’t advise anyone to engage in any diet without consulting your physician first. I look forward to hearing from you again, Oscar!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Im Gegenlicht

All the Colorful Stories

happiness

More Photos
 
