My Thoughts About Communism

May 22, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

Please, always do what you can to protect the people - all people, not just your own

Though I find communism an interesting concept I have no illusions that such a system would work, and know that the men and women whom had a hand in creating such regimes did not have the best interest of the people in mind.  I am an American, through and through, and believe in freedom and the right to determine your own destiny.  I did my bit to protect the people but was born just a little too late to participate in the cold war.  I send the citizens of the Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union my sincerest apology for not doing more to prevent the terrible suffering you endured during so many years of communist domination.  The appearance of cold war items in my photography is simply due to my interest in history, the belief that we must never forget where we have been, and because I think they look pretty.  I applaud your strength and admire your determination to right the wrongs of the past.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

golden morning

Im Gegenlicht

All the Colorful Stories

More Photos
 
