I Need a Break!

May 19, 2011 sexyknees
Tags:

Riding Gear

Okay, I am simply taking advantage of you – my avid readers – by temporarily using this blog to merely complain.  I am truly overwhelming myself by trying to promote two books while writing a third, creating a sample novella for a prospective publisher, working to keep the bills paid, and doing a lot of charity work.  On top of all that, I have been engaged in photo shoots almost every week to provide you and my Flickr fans with new material.  On that note, I’d like to emphasize the fact that modeling is not easy – it is hard, hot, and physically challenging work.  And regarding my blog, although I have have plenty of intellectual things to say on a wide variety of topics, as of late I have only been able to scrape together the literary equivalent of the unwanted veggies of my childhood dinners and – just as I did back then – shove them quietly under the plate and hope no one will notice that I really don’t have very much to say at all.  Everyone has a limit and I guess I have reached mine.  I’m handling it fine, but I am tired and it is beginning to show.  At this point I am issuing a blanket apology to everyone whom I have let down over the last few months and ask you to bear with me.  I’m still on the track….just running with less steam.  Thanks for being my fans!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  May 19, 2011 at 12:18 am

    i hope that i can count myself both a friend and a fan Nikki. and since you and i are friends, you never have to say “sorry” 🙂 i love and accept anything you create, you are truely an artist!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

golden morning

Im Gegenlicht

All the Colorful Stories

More Photos
 
