Happy New Year!!!

December 30, 2010 sexyknees
Tags:

Taken sometime around 2003 when I weighed 135 pounds!

Happy New Year, everyone!  I know this is a little early, but I am pretty certain I will not be up to writing much on new year’s day!!!

As always, I begin each new year by reflecting on the good and the bad of the previous year and contemplate what I can do to better myself.  I think about old friends with whom I have not communicated in a while and make plans to reconnect.  I also say a prayer and offer food to friends and family whom have passed on – of which there have been plenty this year.  Most importantly, I decide on projects in which to engage to make this world a better place.  In 2011 I plan on making more children happy and to spend more time tending to the needs of the homeless.  I might even branch off and write a book about homeless pets, too!

All in all, 2010 has been a kick-ass year with the completion of Sexy Knees and other successes.  I’ve taken quite a few photos of which I am proud, and on the humanitarian front I’ve accomplished enough to declare that I actually made a difference.  I’ll be sad to say goodbye to 2010, but welcome the challenges of a new year and all the wonders it will bring.

Remember – you are in charge of your life and your future.  Make yourself and this new year into whatever you wish it to be.  Take a step out of your comfort zone and try something different.  Make some moves towards being the person you want to be instead of the person others expect you to be.  And don’t be afraid to live a little more!  Happy New Year!!!

Oh – and for all of you 2012ers, you’ve got a little less than 2 years to build your cave homes so you’d better hurry.  I’ll be top-side chopping away at alien invaders or getting flung into space when the poles flip!

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  December 30, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Happy New Year to You too Nikki! the idea of a book about homeless pets would be wonderful! my little kitty, Dahlia is one that i saved after she was abandoned and has given me more love then i could ever ask. im so happy that i get to have her.
    as for 2012, can i come hang out with you so you can protect me from the alien invaders?? i promise to be your slave in payment for being protected *winks*

    • 2. sexyknees  |  January 17, 2011 at 6:35 pm

      Ha! Sure, Ky – all are welcome at my home to seek protection from alien invaders should they arrive on schedule!!! The offer is void if they arrive on December 22nd, however

      • 3. ky  |  January 18, 2011 at 12:11 am

        i’ll totally be there Nikki! ill be ur slave-cook and maid. ill even wear a cute maids unifor for you *giggles*

  • 4. Adam  |  December 31, 2010 at 1:26 am

    I must say that the pic is amazingly attractive! I Love your hair! Hope your New Year is as special as you are going to make it for others!

    • 5. sexyknees  |  January 17, 2011 at 8:53 pm

      Thanks, Adam! I admit – my hair was much easier to brush back then but definitely like it longer!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
