Win a Date with Nikki!

December 10, 2010 sexyknees
Tags:

I am not an internet genius, so ideas to market my book are far and few in between.  I need assistance and ask you, my wonderful fans, for new methods to promote Sexy Knees.

My offer is this:  if your marketing strategy proves to be the most effective by way of actual profit from sales you will be invited to spend an evening with me either here in Raleigh or in your home town (should I schedule a book signing event in your area).  Incentive enough?  Good luck!

PS:  this does not mean sex!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  December 10, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    i have a small idea. a way to promote Your audio book (if you do it) is to have a digital recording here on your blog of you reading a description of the book? also maybe have your fans take photos holding your book up with a link to their blog showing the photo?

    • 2. sexyknees  |  December 11, 2010 at 1:10 am

      Both wonderful ideas!!! Thank you, Ky. Lets see if they work!

  • 3. Randy  |  December 11, 2010 at 1:36 am

    A Facebook page will be a great starting place. They have many free ways by which you can promote and market products.
    Randy

    • 4. sexyknees  |  December 11, 2010 at 1:28 pm

      Hi Randy! What a wonderful idea!!! The only problem is that I truly don’t have enough time to create and maintain another web page. Thoughts?

  • 5. Sabrina Love  |  December 11, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Hey Nikki, have you ever consider internet radio interview. There is a TG by the name of Diamond Dunhill who has blog talk radio; you may be able to promote your book there.

    Here is the link:
    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/diamonddunhill

    BTW, this is Sabrina Love. I’m the Asian tgirl from Atlanta. We spoke on the phone probably in late 1999/2000. We’ve been trying to meet in person in Raleigh but our schedule seems to be at a conflict. We just kind of loss touch after that.

    I was delighted to find your profile at flickr. BTW, sweetie you look so gorgeous… You have come a long way.. I hope we got to meet in person one of these days..

    BTW here is another TG internet radio personality that may help promote your book: http://www.gendertalk.com

    Also, you may want to get a hold of Vicki Rene – http://www.vickirene.com. Vicki has quite large exposure in Transgender community. She always has a page for Girl of the Month. Maybe she can feature you there. Tell vicki, I said hi, I haven’t talk to her for a long time.

    Also; do some youtube videos in addition to your blog? that maybe a good promotion idea for you.

    Another good transgender personality is Samara Riviera – here is the link: http://www.myspace.com/samarariviera.

    One last thing, consider have your book in Kindle or Nook format. Again, you can attach a video interview on amazon.com website. I’m not sure how graphic the content of your book will be, amazon maybe willing to carry your book.

    I am not sure if you are aware; almost 60+% of all authors are self published.

    I think most of these Ideas can be done at little or almost no cost. I know this is a lot of ranting but I hope I have given you some good ideas.

    Love to meet you in person one of these days!

    Drop me an email, love to chat with you sometime!

    Hugs & kisses.. S.L.

  • 6. Sabrina Love  |  December 11, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Correction on Vicki Rene website:

    Vicki Rene website is http://www.vickirene.net/

    BTW,Vicki is a nice person. I recommend you contact her first. As I mentioned on my earlier blog post, she has extensive network of people that may be able to help you more.

    SL.

    • 7. sexyknees  |  December 11, 2010 at 3:52 pm

      Thank you, Sabrina!!! A radio show would do wonders for my book. I was actually invited to participate on the Jerry Springer show a few weeks back but declined due to conflicting projects. A radio or internet show would be a lot safer, I think!

  • 8. B  |  December 11, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Social media is easy to set up – and would not require too much maintenance.

    What I think you want to do is point everyone to your blog – what a lot of people do with twitter, for example, is whenever a new article is posted, they will put a tweet on their twitter page with a link to the article.

    I would also suggest putting a couple of pages of your book online – just enough to whet an appetite. Go browse a few books at Amazon, and you’ll see what I mean. Also, be descriptive on your book – is it 100 pages? 200 pages? pictures? Over how many years?

    Ping me if you want to discuss – I live in Wake County, so I am close by.

    • 9. sexyknees  |  December 11, 2010 at 3:50 pm

      Hi! Thank you for the ideas!!! They actually sound workable considering my time limitations. I would definitely like to discuss this with you further.

      • 10. B  |  December 19, 2010 at 4:29 pm

        Twitter seems to be a great idea – that will drive traffic to your blog. What you need to do is figure out who you think your audience is, and then you can find the resources that would read it.

        Let me know how to get in touch with you – would probably be the week after Christmas, and I can give you some thoughts.

  • 11. B  |  December 11, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    this actually came up as a “similar” post on another blog.

    http://marketyourbook.wordpress.com/2009/11/13/marketing-your-self-published-book/

  • 12. Scott  |  January 21, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    Hey Nikki, my suggestion would be to put out some youtube videos that are vanilla enough for youtube, yet sexy enough to entice a ton of viewers, and plug the book at the end. I have several friends who have plugged music with much success on a local level. You can also add some advertising on there to get more hits for a minimal amount of money. Hope I win!

    Scott

    • 13. sexyknees  |  March 12, 2011 at 2:05 am

      Wonderful suggestion, Scott! I have actually made a video but haven’t placed it on Youtube yet. I’ll be sure to do so very soon!

  • 14. Dee  |  February 27, 2011 at 3:57 am

    Hey nikki, I have a few suggestions, one you can sell your book on ebay, and also try advertising your book,on transgender websites, or even get the publisher to promote your book with some major television stations, as part of a interview and promote, usually publishers will try.
    So try those avenues,
    Hope it’s a best seller for you nikki.
    Nikki your still gorgeous and stunning and lots of kisses to you

    • 15. sexyknees  |  March 12, 2011 at 2:11 am

      Thank you for the compliment and suggestions, Dee!!! I will give the eBay and TV options a try for sure!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
