I’ve been Charged with Murder…

November 30, 2010 sexyknees
Tags:

…of my bank account!  I just found out this morning that my publisher removed the final balance for my book order and shipped them yesterday.  So now I am broke, but my books will be here on Thursday!!!  Though I will have to eat Ramen Pride for a bit I can breathe easier knowing that my 16…or 17 – can’t quite remember…year-long journey as Nikki has come full-circle.  Mission accomplished!

I remember taking that very first step towards being female on that cold winter night in 1993.  How excited I felt to be exploring something entirely new and unexpected – sort of like plowing a field and discovering the remains of a village from a yet-to-be identified culture several thousand years old.  I told myself that I would continue exploring being a girl, but I would need to make my adventure educational and use this knowledge to help others.  Well, I am not sure how much my book will enlighten you, but I am certain it will at the very least entertain you, so please enjoy my tales for whatever they are worth.

At this time, I welcome everyone to place their orders for the first edition of Sexy Knees, of which there will only be 100.  The second printing will be slightly different, so by purchasing the ones I now hold you’ll own a special little piece of me – they are my babies!   Enjoy and please, please, please send me your comments and reviews!!!

ORDERING INFO:

The price for the first edition Sexy Knees will be $25 USD plus the cost of shipping (4.50  within the US).  Multiple or international orders must inquire for shipping rates.  NC purchases will need to include the customary 8% sales tax.  For all orders be sure to include your shipping address!!!

Money orders should be made out to Nikki Tanikawa – no checks, please – and mailed to:

Nikki Tanikawa

P.O. Box 30342

Raleigh, NC 27622-0342

Credit and debit card purchases may be made through PayPal using my Nikki Tanikawa account.  My email is sexyknees18@hotmail.com.

Thank you!  I hope you enjoy reading all about me!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  November 30, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    oh Nikki, it’s so cool!! congrats to the book, i just know the first 100 copies will fly off the shelf (figurtively). goddess, im so so proud of you!
    xxx ky

    • 2. sexyknees  |  December 6, 2010 at 12:54 pm

      I can’t wait to meet you, Ky! You have been such a close and loyal fan. I just hope you enjoy my book!!!

  • 3. corbu  |  November 30, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    great job nikki!

    i hope it goes very well. i just updated my blog to include this post and ordering info.

    corbu

    • 4. sexyknees  |  December 6, 2010 at 12:55 pm

      Thank you, Corbu! Views have increased dramatically since you posted my announcement on your site!!!

    • 5. sexyknees  |  December 11, 2010 at 3:43 pm

      Hi Corbu! Thanks again for all of your help!!! The book is going very well and I have you to thank for drawing attention to my blog. Did you see my latest entry, by the way?

  • 6. Stuff  |  December 2, 2010 at 11:39 pm

    Yeah…
    Dear Lady, I remember when I first saw you,(a few years ago),and LOOK AT U NOW! I am so happy for you,and can’t wait to read your book.
    Also, have you noticed the rapid enrollment in your group on Flickr?
    If you need assistance, in any way,don’t hesitate to ask

    • 7. sexyknees  |  December 6, 2010 at 12:55 pm

      Thank you!!! I hope you enjoy my book. Its pretty raw, but at least you know your reading about the real me!!!

    • 8. sexyknees  |  December 11, 2010 at 3:42 pm

      Hi! I indeed need assistance!!! If you read my last blog, I am looking for new ideas on promoting my book. The person whom delivers a strategy which provides the greatest income will win a date with me. Sound good?

  • 9. Stuff911  |  December 6, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    Book delivered this morning,WOW Nikki,this is a best-seller.
    Must reading;
    Very,very erotic.

    • 10. sexyknees  |  December 6, 2010 at 7:29 pm

      Thank you!!! I’m so very glad you like it!

    • 11. sexyknees  |  December 7, 2010 at 5:39 pm

      Would you mind if I use your comment for the back cover? No real name, of course!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Hood Ornament

Merle running

Happy Birthday Diane! Bonne fête ma belle Diane!

More Photos
 
