Shall I Kindle Sexy Knees?

October 21, 2010 sexyknees
Tags:

Good morning, everyone!  Sorry for the slightly suggestive photo but I need your attention to answer a question.  I have been enlightened to the wonderful world of technology and am being encouraged to offer my book in eBook and Kindle format.  I am curious if any of you may guide me on how to successfully convert and market my book as such in order to deliver Sexy Knees before the print version arrives.  I am old-fashioned in that I like for my books to both look and smell like books, but if you wish to have my work immediately then I am not opposed to trying something new!  The only obstacle is that I still need the ISBN to arrive, but once in hand I can initiate sales on Amazon to those of you who wish to read electronically.  Please send me your thoughts and thank you!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randy  |  October 21, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    Hi Nikki, E Books are the future of literary and artistic expression. You can download into an E Book; Pictures, Video Clips, Music, and as an Audio Reader. As I write someone is probably coming up with other ideas to add to the E Book capability.
    It is how I’ve planned my books to be published so I have accumulated a variety of supportive materials to go along with the storyline.
    Randy

    • 2. sexyknees  |  October 21, 2010 at 9:36 pm

      Thank you, Randy! I will absolutely offer my book in eBook, Kindle, and PDF format to keep up with technology. Keep me posted if anything new develops!

  • 3. Stuff  |  October 22, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    E-books would do just fine.
    I agree with Randy, it is the way of the future for books.
    I use Google Books quite often,and I love it.I also think that Pay-Pal is the correct way to go.
    Can’t wait…..

    • 4. sexyknees  |  October 22, 2010 at 8:17 pm

      Thanks for the input, Stuff! I am happy to hear some reassurance on the whole eBook, Kindle, and PayPal issue!!!

  • 5. Stuff  |  October 22, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    I noticed you mentioned Amazon…
    Here is some interesting reading about publishing your E-Book.
    Hope it helps.
    Copy and paste in your browser…

    http://reviews.cnet.com/how-to-self-publish-an-e-book

    • 6. sexyknees  |  October 22, 2010 at 8:17 pm

      Thank you, Stuff! I’ll review the site tonight!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Dolus D'Oléron

golden morning

Im Gegenlicht

More Photos
 
