Success!

August 15, 2010 sexyknees
Tags:

Not one of my best but I hope you like it!

A short but sweet blog to announce that I am finally done with editing my book!  Admittedly, I could easily go over each chapter another 3 or 4 times, but knowing that I am a perfectionist I realize that this process could continue to the end of time.  I believe that the wording is appropriate for my way of speaking, and that is good enough for me.  I want you to feel as though I am there telling you each story and hope you will agree.  Now begins the process of negotiating with publishers, so keep your fingers crossed and wish me luck!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  August 15, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Oh I’m SO glad to hear about Your success!! I know im so eager to finally get my hot lil hands on The Adventures of SexyKnees!!

  • 2. curiouser2  |  August 15, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    Congrats Nikki! I can’t wait till you release it. It is a great accomplishment for some to write and publish a book. You should be proud.

    I don’t know if you have been reading my blog, but if not, give it a read. Have a great week!

    • 3. sexyknees  |  September 2, 2010 at 1:03 am

      I will absolutely read your blog! Sorry for the late response, but negotiating with these publishers takes a lot of time. I thought it would be a simple seek and select, but the process is actually a bit lengthy. The publisher needs to provide a quote based upon the information you have given on your book, and then a sample of their work is sent via post. I’ve received everyone’s offers at this point and have narrowed the search down to two companies. I’ll keep you posted!

  • 4. Adam  |  August 15, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    Congratulations!
    Good News!

    • 5. sexyknees  |  September 2, 2010 at 1:03 am

      Thank you so much, Adam!!!

  • 6. MrB  |  August 17, 2010 at 12:07 am

    Great news! Good luck in negotiations with your publishers! Looking forward to seeing your finished product!

    • 7. sexyknees  |  September 2, 2010 at 1:04 am

      Thanks! I’ve got it narrowed down to 2 publishers and will decide whom will carry my book by the end of the week.

  • 8. stuff911  |  August 18, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    Print the Book,Print the Book,Print the Book…
    Release the hounds…LOL

  • 9. Jim  |  September 16, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Hi Nikki, where will we be able to buy your book when it comes out?

    • 10. sexyknees  |  October 1, 2010 at 10:21 pm

      Hi Jim! For the time being all orders will be filled directly through me. As I progress with book signings I will post new purchasing locations on my blog. My publisher will also help with marketing, so we’ll see where that goes, too!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

Dolus D'Oléron

golden morning

Im Gegenlicht

More Photos
 
