Are Transvestites and Transsexuals Mentally Unstable?

July 18, 2010 sexyknees
Tags:

I was recently informed that several people in the neighborhood think of me as being mentally unstable simply because I choose to dress as a female – basically saying that anyone whom shares my proclivity is cursed with the same affliction.  Being that I have never been faced with such an association I am unsure how to view being labeled and categorized as such.

Knowing that I am not mentally unstable, I am curious why people would think of transgendered folk as being impaired.  There are those of us whom simply get a kick out of dressing like the opposite sex (yo!) which means we get a sexual charge out of what we do, and I challenge anyone to say that they have not at least fantasized about something weird at some point in their life!  Then there are others whom feel as though they were meant to have been born as someone else and are desperately trying to set things straight both mentally and physically.  Either way, does this indicate psychological impairment?  I prefer to think of such issues as being no different than having an affinity for oral sex or, in the case of gender reassignment, getting a nose job and/or seeing a psychiatrist for a normal issue like ADD.    Do people with ADD think of themselves as being mentally unstable?  Probably not.  Would you consider yourself enjoying a blow job as being a sign of psychological problems?  Maybe in Kansas and NC, but otherwise no.  I know I may be oversimplifying, but it is relatively early so please forgive me!

I ask of you your opinions on this matter.  I welcome all points of view, so tell me what you really think.  By the way, if you looked the way I do, wouldn’t you be doing the same thing?!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  July 18, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    oh Nikki, what a shitty thing to say about you. sadly in this world, as open-minded as people say they are, most are still close minded. anytime someone finds someone they dont understand, they say that person is crazy, or mentally unstable. it is them showing there ignorance about you and your lifestyle.

    • 2. sexyknees  |  July 19, 2010 at 3:00 pm

      It is definitely an unfortunate way to look at the world. If you think about it, exactly whom does anyone know who they can classify as being “normal”? We are all – every single one of us – distinctly unique. In the entire existence of the universe from beginning to end there will be only one you. We are all different. We all have our secret desires, wacky dreams, goals which only make sense to us…so truly, anyone whom looks down upon another for being “different” is most likely insecure about him or herself. But let them not bring about negative reactions – we must be as tolerant of those who look down upon us or scorn us lest we become one of them.

  • 3. ky  |  July 19, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    a friend of mine once told me that Normal just means that you are average, and who the fuck wants to be average. always strive to be different cause you will always be above average.

  • 4. Billy in DC  |  July 20, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    Dear Nikki,
    You are not mentally unstable. Far from it.
    You are a unique, beautiful, spirited, and fearless searcher for adventure and the truth that can be found there. Knowing you as a kindred spirit has been a blessing for me. I am thankful and happy to share this planet with you.
    Billy

    • 5. sexyknees  |  July 24, 2010 at 4:53 pm

      Thank you so very much, Billy. I have truly cherished your friendship over the years!

  • 6. Billy  |  July 20, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    Nikki, you are not mentally unstable.
    You are a healthy, stable, beautiful, spirited, seeker of adventure and the truth that you find there.
    You are brave, unlike the cowards that call names.
    I am fortunate to know you and proud to be on the same planet.
    We are kindred spirits and I am a better person for knowing you.
    Billy

    • 7. sexyknees  |  July 24, 2010 at 4:54 pm

      Thanks again, Billy! You have really cheered me up! Though I don’t care much about the negative things people say, it does hurt a little when such comments come from people whom I know and call friends. That’s never a good feeling.

  • 8. Ibrahim  |  July 24, 2010 at 7:36 am

    very nice .

  • 10. Grotesque  |  August 23, 2010 at 11:01 am

    I think that person is the unstable one in your neighborhood. It is sad that they went out of their way to hurt and demean you. People do that to cover up their own massive problems and insecurities.

    • 11. sexyknees  |  September 2, 2010 at 1:14 am

      Thanks for the support, Grotesque! I am always very careful about being kind to others, but even so I screw up every now and then. I’m writing this one off to a careless choice of words and hope they don’t say it again!

  • 12. AnAdmirer  |  January 11, 2011 at 2:07 am

    Nikki,

    You could not be more mentally sane. You are courageous for what you do everyday – for showing us how beautiful you really are. Anyone who would call you mentally unstable is jealous of your creativity and your originality. They are insecure. They fear change and progress. I do not care if you are a man, woman, whatever. Your pictures are a work of art, a masterpiece in seduction and sensuality.

    Sincerely,

    Horny in Hyannis Port

    • 13. sexyknees  |  January 17, 2011 at 9:01 pm

      What a wonderful thing to say, Horny in Hyannis Port! I must admit, yours is the most touching compliment I have ever received. Thank you. Please be sure to let others whom are like me know that they, too, are just as courageous. I’m sure they need to hear such beautiful words of support, too!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

A Wave Of Colour

Zellstruktur oder Lebenslinien.

broken star stopper

More Photos
 
