Nikki on: Unnecessary Laws

June 24, 2010 sexyknees
Tags:

Keep your laws off my booty!

I am getting a little fed up with laws created to protect us from ourselves.  I understand that they are thinly veiled amendments to the legal code to give municipalities more capital, but there are better, less annoying ways to raise money.  Have a bake sale, for goodness sake!

Allow me to elaborate:  if I choose to be a pinhead and not wear a helmet while riding a motorcycle, it hurts no one other than me.  If I choose to not wear a seat belt and run the risk of becoming a human dart when I have an accident, more than likely the only damage I will do is paint the asphalt with my face.  My opinion only applies to the driver – I think that passengers should always wear a seat belt, especially children.

In North Carolina, it is illegal to have both oral and anal sex.  How crappy is that?!  Of course, these are old laws kept on the books mainly as a last resort, but I have known a few females whom were nailed on one charge or the other.  Seriously, exactly how is this helpful to anyone other than the state?  These two laws aren’t protecting us in any way whatsoever and smacks of someone’s limited moral scope being forced upon the people.  What next?  Perhaps dictating to us what books we can or cannot read, or what form of evolution in which to believe?  Oh wait…its already been done!

Wake up, people.  We think we are so free…and compared to the rest of the world we pretty much are…but it is time to say “enough” when it comes to allowing the state to continue to control every aspect of our lives.  Lets have a little more freedom of choice, okay?  I don’t want someone telling me that I can’t enjoy a blow job.  I don’t want someone telling me that I can’t read this book.  I don’t want someone denying my right to buy a gun if I am not insane or a criminal.  I don’t want someone forcing their religious beliefs on me, and for sure I don’t want our children to be raised in a place where their freedom of choice has been whittled away to nothing.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  June 26, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    i agree with keeping the laws off ur ass Nikki. id rather keep my lips there *wink*


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

A Wave Of Colour

Zellstruktur oder Lebenslinien.

broken star stopper

More Photos
 
