Nikki on: Pet Adoption

June 14, 2010 sexyknees
Tags:

Though the temptation to have a pedigreed pup as a friend may be great, I highly recommend that you seek your next furry family member at the local shelter.  These little guys need love, and lots of it!  I have had three puppies and all came from the pound, even though I have always wanted a Welsh Corgi.

Other surprises may await you as well, including cats and even guinea pigs.  My brother adopted the fattest and happiest guinea pig from the shelter after someone left him in a drop slot over the weekend, and they spent many great years together.  So the next time you have the urge to take on a new friend, remember the shelter – there are many animals with hearts as big as the world anxiously awaiting a person to love.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  June 14, 2010 at 10:16 am

    i agree, all of the dogs ive had in my life have been dogs we have gotten from friends or shelters who just want loving owners. never a real pedigree dog. they are always so sweet and loving.

    • 2. sexyknees  |  June 14, 2010 at 4:39 pm

      That’s wonderful, Ky! I wish that all animals at the shelter could have a loving home. If my place weren’t so impossibly small, I’d adopt them all!

  • 3. ky  |  June 14, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    *giggles* wanna adopt a sex-kitten? im willing to be adopted Nikki 😛

  • 4. Matt  |  July 1, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Hi Nikki,
    As an owner of 4 adopted cats from the animal shelter I always love seeing promote adoption of pets.These 4 cats they are like family members and I’m never bored they keep me so entertained.

    Matt

    • 5. sexyknees  |  July 19, 2010 at 1:02 pm

      I am so glad to hear that I am not alone in promoting saving animals from the shelter. These little guys need love more than any purebred, and have more to give, too – or at least that my perception. The only problem I have is that I would want to take everyone home, and feel so heartbroken knowing I can’t.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
