Nikki on: Tanning

June 7, 2010 sexyknees
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is truly an individual issue.  For some, tanning can be the worst idea in the world whereas for others it is no problem whatsoever.  We should all be a little careful, though.

I tend to stay away from tanning in the sun and prefer the fast and easy “fake bake”.  I suppose this is due to my being somewhat lazy.  I don’t have to go far, worry about carrying towels, wait for a chair, or deal with loud and annoying people.  Don’t get me wrong – I love being outside and enjoy the pool, but being an attractive TS I tend to get bombarded by questions from curious and/or interested people wanting to get to know me.  Sometimes I just want to be invisible, and a tanning bed provides me this opportunity.

I am naturally tan, so I don’t have to go to the salon often.  I do, however, use the full 20 minutes and employ tanning accelerators which include both a bronzer and tingle (heat) factor.  The end result is the nice, warm look you see in my photos.  I do not overdo things so I needn’t worry about leathery skin or the more damaging effects of the sun.  And to make sure my tan is even, I rotate left, right, front, and back…just like an oven-roasted turkey!  Well, more accurately, a rotisserie chicken.

As far as tanning products are concerned, I can recommend the following:  Mood, Bombshell, Siren, and Release.  Of course, these all work great for my skin and I cannot promise the same result for anyone else.  I guess, at the very least, you will know what I smell like coming out of the salon!

Entry Filed under: Hair Care,Las Vegas,Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  June 8, 2010 at 1:55 am

    you are lucky enuff to be blessed with naturally tan skin Nikki. thanks for the tips on what spray tans to purchase! really helpful for white girls like myself 😛

    • 2. sexyknees  |  June 10, 2010 at 2:28 am

      Oops – I was speaking of tanning lotion for indoor use. So far as spray-on tanning products, I only have experience with Neutrogena. It worked very well and did not leave streaks. Make sure, however, to tan in sections and avoid clothes…or even sitting down…until completely dry. If done right, you will be pleased with the results! I have also heard good things about Loreal tanning spray.

  • 3. ky  |  June 12, 2010 at 5:00 am

    ok 😀 thankies for the advice Nikki *hugs and kisses her lovely friend*


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

A Wave Of Colour

Zellstruktur oder Lebenslinien.

broken star stopper

More Photos
 
