Nikki on: Piercings and Tatoos

June 7, 2010 sexyknees
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have never been a big fan of piercings or tattoos.  I don’t even have pierced ears, if that tells you anything.  I figure it this way:  people’s bodies are perfect just the way they are and there is no need to permanently decorate them with jewelry and/or ink.  Additionally, I can’t think of a single thing in which I believe so unfailingly that I feel confident embedding an image of it within my skin for the rest of my life.  I don’t even really believe in death!

I am not a billboard (except for Playboy!), falling over myself to be different or unique, desire to advertise my wealth – or lack of it – by wearing jewelry, and can’t stand trends.  I rely on my smile and anything else which I was born with to say, “This is me”.  The only exception are my boobs, which – I agree – are a glaring exception to my rule.  Does this make me a hypocrite?

By all means be yourself, but please remember that you are beautiful.  You are already unique.  In the entire history of the universe and for all time to come there will be only one you.  You’ve made your statement by just being here.  If you want your existence to be remembered it will not be through piercings or tattoos – it will be through doing whatever you can to make the world a better place.  Well, I suppose you could go in the opposite direction and do whatever you can to make the world a worse place, but that typically doesn’t end well!  Don’t get me wrong – I will not dislike you if you are completely covered with ink or have 1,000 piercings as I accept you for who you are.  You just won’t see me doing it myself.  By the way, what happens to people who have a lot of piercings when they try to go through airport security?  I am seriously curious!!!

Entry Filed under: Hair Care,Las Vegas,Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sostacy  |  June 10, 2010 at 6:31 am

    That is very interesting, because I thought I may be the only human being over eight years old without any piercing or a tattoo

    • 2. sexyknees  |  June 11, 2010 at 2:49 pm

      Now there are two! I’d love to hear other people’s opinions about this issue. Are these a passing fad or here to stay? I know that both practices have been around since the beginning of humankind, but not to this extent. Why the sudden explosion of this overwhelming need to draw attention to one’s self? Overpopulation? Or is it the fact that everyone has something to say and recent technological advances have given us the tools to express ourselves so readily that only extreme forms of individualism will be noticed?


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
