Nikki on Prostitution

May 19, 2010 sexyknees
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Prostitution:  good or bad?  I think it is neither, actually.  It is what it is – two people engaged in a business transaction ending in consensual sex.  I’ve often wondered what is the difference between a guy buying me dinner and us winding up having sex as compared to a guy paying me to have sex and then going out to dinner afterward.

Think of it this way – if a guy is not able to hire a hooker for quick, meaningless sex then he will just find it at a local bar or club, so the problem still exists (infidelity) – just no direct transfer of money.  So what are we really accomplishing by making the world’s oldest profession illegal?  My guess is some extra municipal revenue through the manipulation of our religious values.  Shame on me for not having good enough game to find a willing sex partner the legal way – church, clubs, Match.com, etc – but it is my shame.  No need to make it public and charge me as a criminal.

Quite honestly, I am getting a little sick of the state creating laws to protect us from our own stupidity.  If I do not want to wear a helmet while riding on a motorcycle or refuse to put on a seat belt while driving, then it is my choice to be an idiot.  The only person who will get hurt is me – no one else…just me.  Same is true of prostitution.  Sure, it may hurt the institution of marriage, but trust me, it is going to get hurt anyway if the inclination to sleep around exists.

Personally, I have always had an interest in spending a night selling myself on a dark street corner in a bad neighborhood just for the experience.  The idea of wearing the sluttiest outfit I own (and trust me, they do get pretty slutty) and using my body as an advertisement for sexual pleasure turns me on!  You’ll read more about this in my book, Sexy Knees, by the way.  I am strictly speaking for myself, though – I am absolutely certain that the vast, vast majority of women would not want to join me on my little adventure.

Here ends my soapbox address for today.  Forgive me for not being clearer in my presentation, but I think I have relayed my thoughts well.  I welcome your opinions as I realize that my point of view may not necessarily be correct on any of my rants!!!

Entry Filed under: Hair Care,Las Vegas,Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  May 20, 2010 at 12:36 am

    good for you Miss Nikki! its so wonderful you want to experiment and thank You for publishing those “experments”. i know i love reading your opinions and thoughts *kisskiss**


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
