Drug Test: Are you Clean?

May 12, 2010 sexyknees
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was recently the recipient of unhappy news that a friend failed a drug test and subsequently lost her job.  She had received erroneous data regarding the duration between taking something and when she would be clean.  I spoke with a friend in the medical profession who gave me solid numbers on “clean” times so I could pass it on to anyone who wishes to know:

Cocaine:     3 to 4 days

Ecstasy:      4 to 5 days

Meth:           3 to 4 days

Pot:               2 weeks to 40 days

Here is the deal:  anything man-made such as cocaine, X, or meth tends to break down quickly as there is nothing for it to bind to within the body.  Marijuana, however, is natural and is stored in the fat cells, taking much longer to vacate.  Someone thin such as myself would expel traceable amounts of pot a lot faster than someone heavy, so bear this in mind.

Of course, there are the old remedies for passing drug tests administered within the unsafe time zone:

1)  Drink plenty of water

2)  Drink plenty of cranberry juice

3)  Drink any cleanser, commonly found at GNC, Vitamin Shop, etc.

Sadly, my friend actually drank plenty of water and cranberry juice and still failed, so nothing is certain.  Of course, the best way to avoid getting busted is to not do drugs if your job administers random drug tests.  If you love to have fun, however, just be sure to do your thing early in the weekend and be prepared to spend the rest of your time in the bathroom peeing your bladder away!

I hope this information helps you.  If you happen to have more solid data, please feel free to share it with me so I can pass it along to everyone else.  Maybe you can save a job or two!

Entry Filed under: Hair Care,Las Vegas,Uncategorized

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MrStuff  |  May 17, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    Good info Nikki,and I agree the best way is “just say NO”,but being a past user,I truly understand.
    Furthermore,I allow me to warn readers;there is also something called “altered urine tests”,that some companies consider a “positive”.
    This occurs when one has very clear urine,and the tester “assumes” its due to some sort of “cleaner”.This actually happened to me.
    My suggestion; even if you are clean,and drink plenty of fluids daily to stay healthy,to be sure, remember to take a “B” vitamin daily, to add a little color to your urine.Hopefully your timing will be right on.
    I consumed too many drugs to list here in my lifetime,but now clean and sober for 20 yrs,but this happened to me.
    Thanks for the invite
    You are a treasure….

    • 2. sexyknees  |  May 17, 2010 at 1:10 pm

      Thank you for the very useful information! I tend to drink plenty of water and my urine is almost always clear, so I will keep this in mind for the future should drug tests be a consideration.

    • 3. sexyknees  |  May 29, 2013 at 7:39 pm

      Thank you very much for the great advice!!! I did not consider this but can easily see it could present a problem. Thank you, Mr. Stuff!

  • 4. MrStuff  |  June 2, 2010 at 4:09 am

    You are most welcome.
    Besides being completely enthralled with you,I must have you one day, and I also very impressed with your inner fortitude.
    Your book will be a big success,and I hope to attend your Party.
    I was in Durham a couple of weeks ago,and thought of you.
    Hugs and Kisses

    • 5. sexyknees  |  May 29, 2013 at 7:38 pm

      Thank you very much!!! Whenever I actually do have my party I hope that you will be there.

  • 6. sostacy  |  June 5, 2010 at 5:47 am

    I appreciate very much your concern on keeping us all clean for testing –I must ask this though (and dont expect an answer, but….)
    Do you “party”

    • 7. sexyknees  |  June 10, 2010 at 2:20 am

      Ha! I would be lying if I said that I didn’t have fun from time-to-time!!! We all have our vices, be it alcohol, drugs, sex, etc. As long as it is done responsibly and carefully, why not enjoy life?

    • 8. sexyknees  |  May 29, 2013 at 7:37 pm

      Ha! I used to but these days I try to keep myself clean and healthy. My message to all is to stay away from drug use as it rarely leads to anything good.

  • 9. heart problems  |  May 29, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    Somebody essentially lend a hand to make seriously posts I would state.
    This is the first time I frequented your web page and up to
    now? I surprised with the research you made to create this actual put up amazing.

    Fantastic job!

    • 10. sexyknees  |  May 29, 2013 at 7:33 pm

      Thank you very much for the compliment! I am very glad you like my page and hope you continue to read it!!!

    • 11. sexyknees  |  May 30, 2013 at 5:21 pm

      I think I already responded to your post, but it deserves a second “thank you” regardless. I am so happy you like my blog!!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

 
