My Ethos

April 20, 2010 sexyknees
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

There are six things in which I believe very strongly:

1)  Love:   love as much as you can while you can.  You may get hurt, but love is never wasted.

2)  Live without regret:  you never know if you are going to wake up tomorrow, so don’t waste a single moment.  Watch out for plans – they sometimes get in the way of you living your life.

3)  Be yourself:  don’t let others keep you from being who you are – it is not their life to live.  Who are they to judge you, anyway?  If you are a freak then be the best freak you can be!

4)  Make the world a better place:  think beyond yourself and do what you can to help others.  Leave the world a little better than when you arrived.

5)  Always do what is right and good:  as long as you follow what you feel is right and good (not what others tell you but what you feel inside) then you can never go wrong.  Do it with conviction.

6)  Be free:  I may have a lot of possessions, but they are old and paid in full. I work for myself, own no credit cards, and earn only what I need.

Old fetish photo

My days are planned as I go and no one dictates what I must do with my time.  Most importantly, I was patient enough to wait for the right person with whom to spend the rest of my life, and she allows me the freedom to be myself (see number 3).  If I am unhappy I only have myself to blame, and I can handle that.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ky  |  April 21, 2010 at 9:48 am

    those are most certianly rules to live by Nikki!

  • 2. sostacy  |  June 5, 2010 at 5:38 am

    Nikki those are very nice rules to have, but tell me this, are you able to live by these rules, or do you ever find yourself compromising these standards ?

    • 3. sexyknees  |  June 10, 2010 at 2:16 am

      I have lived long enough to know that you should never compromise your principles. Once you do it is a very steep slope from which recovery is difficult. I do my very best to be the person whom I wish to be every day. It is common for me to ask myself, “what would the Dalai Lama do?” or something similar depending upon the situation.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Flickr Photos

A Wave Of Colour

Zellstruktur oder Lebenslinien.

broken star stopper

More Photos
 
